Life

A Tribute To All The Fathers In My Life

As we celebrate Father’s Day this weekend, I wanted to not only pay tribute to my Dad, but to all the good fathers in my life….

IMG-20170616-WA0001.jpg

My Daddy aka “Poppa Bear”

My Dad. We love him so much. Growing up, we weren’t wealthy, but he made sure that we had everything that we needed. Sometimes, he even worked two jobs or double shifts just to make sure we didn’t go without anything. He works hard and continues to provide for his family. My favourite childhood memory of my Dad is camping every year. Back then, we didn’t have the luxuries we have today. Our tent was this huge “army” canvas tent with a massive wooden pole in the middle. My Dad erected this tent all by himself so that we could have the best camping experience and have these pleasant childhood memories to look back on. Poppa Bear is not perfect, but he is a good man. He takes good care of my mom now that my siblings and I are big and ugly enough to take care of ourselves. Poppa Bear – We love you so much.  We appreciate all that you did for us and continue to do.

Happy Father’s Day!

IMG_20170616_200932

My Better Half – Noel

Words cannot express how lucky I am to call you my husband. You are intelligent, brave, spontaneous, loving, caring, patient and so much more. I couldn’t have asked for a better partner to journey through this maze called Life! Each time I was in hospital with our miscarriages, you took care of me. You put your own pain aside and were strong for the both of us. Even though our babies gained their wings and live in heaven, they know that you would be an amazing father just like you are a husband. Taking care of their mom the way you do, they smile down from heaven every day.

Noel – you are my biggest blessing. My life would be grey without you – you are my sunshine. I love you more than words could ever say.

Happy Father’s Day!

 

 20160130_130520

Peter

I love how you take care of Shantel, Jarred and Maddison. You guard them with your life. Sometimes, I think you are too hard on Jarred, but I know it comes from a good place. You only want the best for him and you want him to excel at everything that he does. And Maddy – even though she has you wrapped around her little finger – she really is Daddy’s little girl. Your love for her comes through in the kind and caring way you speak to her, hold and console her. And the way you take care of my sister, Shantel, well, you are teaching your kids what being a real dad is all about.

Happy Father’s Day!

dav

Simeon

I’ve literally watched you grow up in front of me. From your mischievous kindergarten days, to the rebel teenage years and now to the responsible adult you have grown into. You have your own family now and the decisions you’ve taken recently is an indication of how important Taran and Peyton are to you. Be the kind of partner to Taran that shows Peyton what kind of husband she deserves one day.  You have certainly embraced fatherhood and I’m proud of the father you have become.

Happy Father’s Day!

20151031_190029

 

Mark

Your family means everything to you. You told me one day that you will sacrifice everything to ensure Paige and Tristan have more opportunities in life than you and Shula did when you were growing up. You make sure that your family’s needs are always taken care of. Even after a long day at work, you go straight to the soccer field to make sure Tristan knows his Dad loves and supports him. You work hard so that Shula can be home and be the kind of mom you need her to be to your kids.

Happy Father’s Day!

And Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there – we appreciate all you do!

“A good father is one of the most unsung, unpraised, unnoticed and yet, one of the most valuable assets in our society.” Billy Graham

 Carmen

xxx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

